//
you're reading...
Giveaways

New Contest: Why are you a Feisonista?

Announcing a new contest!

To spread the word about Feisonista, I’m going to do a promotion at the 2012 North American Nationals, but I need your help. For this contest, tell me why you’re a Feisonista. The guidelines are simple – just start it with “because” and keep it short and sweet. Here are some examples:

1. Because the stage is my runway.

2. Because j’adore Doire and Dior.

3. Because rhinestones are a girl’s best friend.

I’ll be putting the top 2 reasons on the back of a t-shirt to debut at Nationals. Interested in repping Feisonista with a shirt at Nationals? Let me know! The shirts will be free (and cute – this is Feisonista after all) – all you have to do is wear it. Some style reports would be awesome too, but definitely not required!

The two winners will receive a set of 3 greeting cards from Ursula Celano. Check out Ursula’s fabulous full line of Irish notebooks and greeting cards here. They’re perfect with Nationals and recitals coming up! And you’ll see your reason on a t-shirt at Nationals!

The deadline is Friday, June 15th. Comment with your submission, but make sure you put your email in your comment so I can get you the cards! Good luck!

Stay Fashionable, Feisers.

Discussion

14 thoughts on “New Contest: Why are you a Feisonista?

  1. Because a pop of Celtic knotwork completes any look.

    Love your blog. Here’s my email: maggie.kiel@gmail.com

    Posted by Maggie Kiel-Morse | June 3, 2012, 5:15 pm
  2. This is awesome!!! I’ll be thinking of some ideas!

    Posted by Moira | June 3, 2012, 6:31 pm
  3. Because I’m a firework going to show them what I’m worth OR
    Because I’m a firework going to make them say AH AH AH
    It will be my first Nationals and I dance on July 4th.

    Posted by Shaeleigh Spracklin | June 4, 2012, 11:27 am
  4. Because nothing comes between me and my Gavin.
    Because I’m traditional with a modern twist.
    Because both my dress and I are one of a kind.
    Because confidence is the hottest trend this season.

    I’m sure I’ll come up with more, but these were off the top of my head. LOVE THE COMPETITION! Consider this my application for official t-shirt wearer/field fashion consultant.

    Posted by Caitlin K | June 4, 2012, 12:33 pm
  5. Because “Feis-ion” is my passion!
    2cutepeas@sbcglobal.net

    Posted by Terri Aleman | June 4, 2012, 7:05 pm
  6. Because nothing compleats an outfit like a wig and a tiara
    Because bubble socks go with everything
    Because Nationals are my Fashion Week
    Because I’d rather have a Gavin than a Gucci

    Posted by Rachel Aitkenhead | June 5, 2012, 1:44 am
  7. Because trends fade, but Celtic knotwork is forever.
    Because life is too short to blend in.

    This is a fab idea! Good luck choosing just 2 from all these awesome slogans!

    Posted by Sara Kubik (@RinceGoBragh) | June 6, 2012, 1:20 am
  8. Because some girls are just born with glitter in their veins.

    Because I love my Gavin and my Gucci.

    Posted by Claire Kellen | June 6, 2012, 2:44 pm
  9. Because doughnuts are far better in your hair
    Because I take life one step at a time
    Because wigs never looked so good
    Because I always take a step in the right direction

    Wish I was going to NANS! maybe next year…

    Posted by Smile Star | June 7, 2012, 3:32 pm
  10. Because collars are killer!
    Because hard shoes are my high heels!
    Because my look isn’t complete without my spray tan!
    Because only reel dancers can rock the look!

    I am going to NANS and would LOVE to promote this great blog by wearing a Feisionista T shirt!!!!
    Love this contest!!!!

    Posted by Mairin McDonnell | June 11, 2012, 8:45 pm
  11. Because going all out makes me feel beautiful and confident, whether I win or lose!
    Because glitter everything and big wigs should be acceptable in everyday life!
    Because I enjoy the stares the rest of the world gives me when rocking my post feis look (plus sash) in the grocery store! 🙂
    Because the judges will know who I am!
    Because I can identify a Gavin and a Siopa faster than a Gucci or a Prada!
    Because I would trade my car for a new Gavin! (or Celtic Star, or Siopa Rince…..you get the idea)
    Because true pRINCEsses look the part!

    just a few I thought of….will probably come up with more

    I Love Feisonista!!!!!!!!!!

    unfortunately have to miss NANs this year 😦 is there any ways I could still get a shirt?

    Posted by Mairin W. | June 14, 2012, 6:04 am
  12. Me too! I would LOVE a t shirt even though I won’t be at NANs.

    Posted by Smile Star | June 15, 2012, 4:08 am
  13. Because fiberglass heels beat than stilettos any day.
    Because I’d rather wear a solo dress than a little black dress
    Because my costume is almost as stunning as the girl wearing it.
    Because my solo dress and my dancing leave you speechless.
    Because given enough rhinestones, I could rule the world.
    Because every day is tiara day.

    Posted by Moira | June 15, 2012, 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Feisonista and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Feisonista on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Site Meter

