//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Cutting Edge – Feisonista in IDM

This year has been a very exciting year for Feisonista. I’ve had the chance to meet so many great people in the Irish dance world and collaborate with some amazing people.  Among the most exciting developments this year was a chance to have one of my Irish dance dreams come true – I was featured in the August issue of IDM!

Every dancer that I knew growing up dreamed of being on the cover of IDM. It meant you were a true star in the Irish dance world – you had made it. These girls and boys were the World Champions, the show legends, the inspirations behind long dance practices. Seeing them smile so effortlessly on the cover with a World sash strewn like it was no big deal always inspired me to push just a little bit harder.

In my own Irish dance career, I never made it to the cover but I was fortunate enough to have the chance to collaborate with IDM on a fashion spread – close enough for me! I had a ball working with the IDM editorial team and I’m absolutely thrilled with the final layout. The entire August issue is great – chock full of fashion tips for feisonistas of all types. I highly recommend ordering a back issue if you don’t subscribe – and subscribing for that matter! The Irish dance bloggers do a great job of covering the scene, but you can’t beat the excitement of getting a new IDM in the mail.

As a teaser for the full article, here’s the PDF of the first page! This officially marks my entrance to the Irish dance world with a real byline as well, so get excited to meet the real Feisonista!

Enjoy! Looking forward to working more with IDM in the future! There won’t be any more posts this week – I’m traveling this week to Argentina. However, I’ll have tons of inspired by posts when I get back! I’m sure I can find some inspiration in Tango dancing…

Stay Fashionable, Feisers.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Cutting Edge – Feisonista in IDM

  1. Love it!!!!!

    Posted by Caitlin K | September 3, 2012, 9:30 pm
  2. So cool! Congrats Bridget!

    Posted by Christy | September 4, 2012, 5:05 am
  3. congratulations!

    Posted by Tarah Connolly | September 18, 2012, 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Feisonista and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Feisonista on Twitter

Site Meter

