//
you're reading...
DIY

DIY: Makeup Board

Just a quick post on a project I did this weekend. Not super Irish dance related, but I figured that I know a lot of Irish dancers with tons of make up, so here’s an idea for organizing it!

I got the idea from this blog. My twist on it is using a magnetic white board so that I can write inspirational messages on it! Even a feisonista needs can use some inspiration to go out and own the day! It’s perfect when you need that extra boost to get you to attack that stubborn hornpipe step.

1. Get a magnetic white board, some expo markers and some strong magnets!

2. Stick the magnets on to the back of your most used (or cutest looking) make up!

3. Write an inspirational message on your board and stick on your make up!

Voila! Easy! Some of my heavier makeup (like my foundation and bronzer) needed a few extra magnets to make sure they stayed on. But it’s worked like a charm since!

Hope you like it! Any fun ideas for inspirational quotes?

Stay Fashionable, Feisers!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “DIY: Makeup Board

  1. Wanted to let you know I’m featuring your make-up board in a Magnetic Make-up Board Round up.

    http://laurathoughts81.blogspot.com/

    Posted by Laura | September 16, 2011, 6:33 am

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to Feisonista and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 168 other subscribers

Site Meter